Windsor High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login
Athletics » Athletics and Activities

Athletics and Activities

In addition to meaningful academic offerings, Windsor High School offers a wide variety of extra-curricular activities. Research shows that students involved in school beyond the classroom are more successful academically. We encourage all students to participate in band, clubs, and sports.  Windsor High School offers 16 varsity and 8 junior varsity Virginia High School League activities. Please see the list below.

For questions regarding our VHSL teams please contact our athletic director, Charles Parrish by email at cparrish@iwcs.k12.va.us or by phone at (757) 242-6172.

 

Fall Sport/Activity:                             Coach:

 

Golf                                                        Ryan Pringle, rpringle@iwcs.k12.va.us

Varsity Football                                    Tyler Mosley, tmosley@iwcs.k12.va.us

JV Football                                            Adam Shipman, ashipman@iwcs.k12.va.us

Varsity Volleyball                                 Maggie Campbell, mcampbell@iwcs.k12.va.us

JV Volleyball                                         Sherry Ashburn, sashburn@iwcs.k12.va.us

Varsity Cheerleading                           Karissa White, kwhite@iwcs.k12.va.us

JV Cheerleading                                   Jane Lankford, jlankford@iwcs.k12.va.us

Theater                                                 Ginger Beatty-Riffle, vbeatty@iwcs.k12.va.us

 

 

 

Winter Sport/Activity:                     Coach:

 

Varsity Girls Basketball                      Sherry Ashburn, sashburn@iwcs.k12.va.us

JV Girls Basketball                      

Varsity Boys Basketball            

JV Boys Basketball                             Cedric McKenzie, cedricmckenzie@yahoo.com

Wrestling                                      

Forensics                                             Ginger Beatty-Riffle, vbeatty@iwcs.k12.va.us

Scholastic Bowl                                  Debbie McManaway, dmcmanaway@iwcs.k12.va.us

 

 

 

Spring Sport/Activity:                       Coach:

 

Varsity Baseball                                    Eli McEathron, emceathron@iwcs.k12.va.us

JV Baseball                                            Jeff Rogers, minh03@msn.com

Varsity Softball                                     Sean Wade, seanwadebb@yahoo.com

JV Softball                                             Brooke Sutphin

Varsity Boys Soccer                             John Kmieciak, jkmieciak@gmail.com

JV Boys Soccer                                     George Welch, iamogs@yahoo.com

Varsity Girls Soccer                             Ryan Pringle, rpringle@iwcs.k12.va.us

JV Girls Soccer                                     JD Turner, jdturner@isleofwightus.net

Boys Tennis                                          Lisa Addison, eaddison@iwcs.k12.va.us

Girls Tennis                                          Sherry Garris, sgarris@iwcs.k12.va.us

Boys Track                                            Tyler Mosley, tmosley@iwcs.k12.va.us

Girls Track                                            Roland Downing, rdowning@iwcs.k12.va.us