Windsor High School Yearbook Wins Multiple Awards

Jostens, the leading producer of yearbooks and student-created content, recently recognized Windsor High’s yearbook with the Jostens 2023 National Yearbook Program of Excellence award at the Gold Level. The National Yearbook Program of Excellence recognizes engaging yearbooks that reflect a broad representation of the student body while helping students develop 21st century skills such as communication, collaboration, and information and communication technologies (ICT) literacy. The high school’s yearbook, The Duke, has also been featured several times in Josten’s national LookBook, a publication that reviews over 3,000 yearbooks across the nation and highlights the top schools’ designs, covers, photography, etc.


The yearbook also placed in the VHSL Trophy Class for yearbooks across the state.  This is the equivalent of a state championship.  Evaluators noted: “The Dukes did such a fantastic job on this year's book. It was a joy to read and flip through and I feel like I'm an honorary member of the school, which is EXACTLY what a yearbook should do. Thank you for inviting me in through the high-quality photographs and theme. Everyone who contributed to the Duke should feel quite proud of themselves.“


Current Dukes who were part of the yearbook staff last year are: Jasmine Lassiter, Jordan Baldwin, Shelby Burton, Aiden Cobb, Daniela Grabowiecki-Cardenas, Robert Gurin, Emma Moore, Natalee Moore, Reese Mumford, Jaiona Rich, Joseph Gray, Savannah McMillan, Jadelyn Miller, Destiny Robinson, Fallon Sullivan.  2023 graduates on last year’s staff include Sara Brooks, T.J. Evans, Chloe Griffin, Joydin Holloway, Alanah Jones, Trinity Williams.  The Windsor High School award-winning yearbook program is under the direction of Cassandra Presson, Windsor High School yearbook adviser. Mrs. Presson has been the advisor since 2008.